College Football Top 5

Another wild week and a new #1 has emerged (Texas) as predicted.  The strange thing is that many of the teams that seem to be out of it (UGA, FLA, OH St, USC) are all right back in the mix, with a lot of football left to be played.  I went 3-2 last weekend and was 2 chokes away from a perfect weekend.  This now finally brings my season record over .500 to 13-12.

1.Mizzou at Texas

The ‘Horns are the new #1 and have to defend the crown right away when the Tigers come to town.  Mizzou had trouble defending the option attack of Oklahoma State and will again against Texas.  Chase Daniel hasn’t impressed me and Texas will keep the pressure on him all day.

My Pick- Texas 27-17

(Don’t worry guys, I know the feeling…lol)

2. Kansas at Oklahoma

The Jayhawks face their second real test of the season as they travel to Norman to face an angry Sooner team. I think Oklahoma rebounds from last weeks’ tough loss with a big day from Bradford.

My Pick- Sooners 34-20

3. Ohio State at Mich. St

The Buckeyes look to improve on offense after a less than stellar performance last weekend against Purdue. MSU has a RB in Javon Ringer that could make a case for a Heisman worthy season with a big game against his home state team. The Spartans always play the Buckeyes tough so this one will be close.

My Pick- OSU 20-10

4. BYU at TCU

Ok I know what you’re wondering, Brigham Young vs. Texas Christian…wtf? I know, I thought the same thing. But BYU is the #9 team in the country and wants to prove that they’re ready to play against the big boys in a BCS game. I don’t think they’re for real. TCU gets the upset here

My Pick- TCU 28-27

5. Vandy at UGA

The Bulldogs are right back in the thick of the Orange Bowl hunt and are looking forward to an anticipated showdown with the Gators in a few weeks. The road to get there is no easy one as they have Vandy this week, and LSU next. Vandy was exposed last weekend against Mississippi State and I think there will be more of the same this weekend.

My Pick- UGA 35-14

Leave a Reply

